top of page

The Whirlwind of Summer is Coming to an End


This summer has been challenging for me, and thus for Sycamore Decor. In RL, we, rather abruptly, bought and moved into a new home, which threw my schedule and SL plans into chaos. On top of that, a dear friend gifted us with a new puppy - a darling Boxer we named Bailey. He's only 3 months old and a month behind in training. Basically, chaos on top of chaos! Unfortunately, these events caused me to put creating new items on hold. Thus, Sycamore Decor has not had any new releases or new group gifts in a couple of months. Sadly, we also had to drop out of our August hunts and put the Fly Buy Friday sales on pause.

But....


We're coming back for September! Bailey is beginning to settle in and we're getting used to his schedule (the zoomies, omg the zoomies!). My daughter is now home to help finish unpacking and help with the pup. She's starting school soon, which means we'll all be settling into our regular routine and I have my new office/studio mostly set up and ready to go (it's such a great space for creating!). PLUS - and I don't like this one - I'll have to drive my daughter to her old school in the mornings, and since her old school is close to our RL business, I'll be heading in to the office about 2.5 hours early every day until she gets her license (please, please, let it be soon!). That means I'll have extra time every day to work on new items (unless I pass out on my desk for a few). So, stay tuned as we gear back up for fall!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! (again)

It's been far too long and I am thankful to finally have some time to get back at it. My daughter is not quite better yet (things got a...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page