top of page

When you don't slow down...

God tends to do it for you. Welp, I'm being forced to pay attention to myself a bit and slow down some.

I have a variety of medical issues that I deal with on the daily (no sympathy needed). Unfortunately, because I've been so busy lately, I got into the habit of taking all of my meds, vitamins, and supplements at one time (or I'd forget to take them altogether). Well... that wasn't a good idea. I've had Hashimoto's Thyroiditis since I was in my early twenties and I have had it under control until recently. It's not working properly again, most likely because I was taking my meds all at once. So, I have to slow down a little and pay better attention to what I am doing. I have 6 weeks to see if I can get it under control on my own. As I take time to focus on getting my body back to rights (my thyroid crash led to some other issues that I hope resolve once my thyroid is back to rights), I need to take a moment to re-prioritize my time to make sure I am taking care of myself better. For the moment, until I have a good plan in place, I need to step back from building for SL for a little while. What that means: I will still take part in the hunts I've agreed to do, so I'll have new items monthly still, but I'm not going to actively pursue more at the moment. It's a bit of a pause... I'm not quitting just yet, so don't count me out.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! (again)

It's been far too long and I am thankful to finally have some time to get back at it. My daughter is not quite better yet (things got a...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page