top of page

Family Emergency - RL takes precedence.


Unfortunately, RL does not seem to want me completing much for SL these days. This week, we've had multiple RL bombs heaved our way: a business project that had it's deadline moved up by 5 weeks (that I have mere days to finalize) and my husband was in the ER all night a few days ago. Although this is my blog to talk about my store and my creations, I don' t mind throwing a little RL in there too, because there is a real me behind the avatar. So, a little RL... if you don't believe covid is serious, please believe me when I say that it is. My husband and I were both sick with it last fall. It took me 5 months to recover from double pneumonia from it. My husband had it less severely (no pneumonia), but was still sicker than I've seen him since he had appendicitis many years ago. Now, almost a year later, we find out that he's developed mild cardiomegaly and sub-segmental atelectasis, which the doctor believes is left overs from Covid. On top of that there are concerns about his liver. So, I've needed to pitch in even more at work, as I am currently healthier (so far as we know). Our business is run mostly by just us - we're a team; when one of us goes down, the other must take up the slack. Unfortunately, these events have made it so that Sycamore Decor has had to pull out of the Renaissance Hunt. Fingers crossed that I might be able to still make it for the Hollywood Glamour Hunt, but regular releases and updated gifts will have to wait for the moment.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! (again)

It's been far too long and I am thankful to finally have some time to get back at it. My daughter is not quite better yet (things got a...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page